Planning Board Contact Info

  • Board Members

  • Lee Tilden, Chairman
    Deborah Lans, Member
    Perry Samowitz, Member
    Eric Sieber, Member                                Jane Magee, Member



  • Planning Board Clerk
  • phone icon (518) 392-3260  
  • fax icon (518) 392-9350
  • email iconThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • home icon PO Box 238
  •       Spencertown, NY 12165

1st Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m.
at the Austerlitz Town Hall

The Planning Board consists of five members, whom are appointed by the Town Board. The intent and purpose of the Planning Board is to review all land subdivisions and commercial site plans for approval. All fees, applications and maps must be submitted 10 days before the meeting.

Please contact planning board clerk Angela Rothermel at (518)392-3260 ext 301 for information or to be included on the monthly agenda.


  pdf Minor Subdivision Application
  pdf Site Plan/Special Use Permit

  pdf Planning board fees